Wednesday, March 16, 2011

SXSW 2011 Edition: Rock 4 - The World Says Dance

Rock 4 - The World Says Dance
What is it about music from outside the US that just always seems so much more danceable? We start with Austin's own Brownout, the alter ego of Grupo Fanstasma and continue with some more latin feeling songs but afrobeat is represented as well as some stuff that I'm not even sure where it came from. Regardless, this is music to make you move.

1. Olivadalo by Brownout
2. Condominio de Carton by RoCoal Bacalao
3. La Valentina by The Just Desserts
4. Overthrowed by DJ Chicken George
5. Khaira by Khaira Arby and her Band
6. Ya Yo Se by Chico Mann
7. Agua Ardiente by Charanga Cakewalk
8. La Negra by La Santa Cecilia
9. Gawad Teriamou by The Sway Machinery

Same old directions on how to access the podcast

1. Use Itunes

-Open Itunes

- Click the “Advanced” pull down menu and select “Subscribe to a Podcast

- Paste following URL into the box:

- Click “OK” and you’re set. Downloading should begin immediately and Itunes will automatically download new episodes

2. Download the file direct

-Click the link:

-Find the link that says “Play Now” under the desired podcast and right click on it

-from the right click menu select “Save link as…”

-Choose location and file name and download. This needs to be done each time I release a new podcast.

No comments: