Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Podcast 13 - Darkness

Oooo scary number 13. Actually it's more of a Charlie Murphy reference than anything sinister. "F*ck yo'r couch!"

Anyway, I've tried to put together a collection of what some people might call dark jazz but I really don't know what to call it. It's great for driving around, studying, or probably even plotting schemes in your basement. I've been into these type of tunes for a long time so it was really fun getting to go back and dig out tracks from the old collection.

A present from me to you on my birthday. Now how awesome is that?

Enjoy and don't forget to support the artists,


Track List
1. Ricky's Theme by The Beastie Boys on Ill Communication
2. Building Steam with a Grain of Salt by DJ Shadow on Endtroducing...
3. My First Song Here by DJ Egadz on Sad Music Makes Me Happy
4. Que Tu by Alif Tree on Clockwork
5. Sound of the Ghost by Clutchy Hopkins on Walking Backwards
6. Lonely Souls by UNKLE on Psyence Fiction
7. Basique by Little People on The Mickey Mouse Operation
8. Transitions by The Beastie Boys on Ill Communication

Same old directions on how to access the podcast

1. Use Itunes

-Open Itunes

- Click the “Advanced” pull down menu and select “Subscribe to a Podcast

- Paste following URL into the box:

- Click “OK” and you’re set. Downloading should begin immediately and Itunes will automatically download new episodes

2. Download the file direct

-Click the link:

-Find the link that says “Play Now” under the desired podcast and right click on it

-from the right click menu select “Save link as…”

-Choose location and file name and download. This needs to be done each time I release a new podcast.