Wednesday, March 16, 2011

SXSW 2011 Edition: Hip Hop 4 - Lyricist Lounge

Hip Hop 4 - Lyricist Lounge
Rap is an art form. Whether it is used to spread a political message, paint a picture of a life, or just to demonstrate incredible acrobatics with the English language, this mix is all about demonstrating rap at it's peak. This first track especially. Listen carefully and be amazed.

1. Word Smith by Chino XL
2. What You Finna Do by DaVinci
3. Fear Construct by The Niyat
4. Desperation by Apollo Brown
5. Makeshift Kingdom by The Sweatshop Union
6. Scar Gardens by Grieves
7. First World Problems by MC Frontalot
8. Pull, Push, Let Go by Inspired Flight

Same old directions on how to access the podcast

1. Use Itunes

-Open Itunes

- Click the “Advanced” pull down menu and select “Subscribe to a Podcast

- Paste following URL into the box:

- Click “OK” and you’re set. Downloading should begin immediately and Itunes will automatically download new episodes

2. Download the file direct

-Click the link:

-Find the link that says “Play Now” under the desired podcast and right click on it

-from the right click menu select “Save link as…”

-Choose location and file name and download. This needs to be done each time I release a new podcast.

No comments: